HHP Advancement Council

HHP Advancement Council

The College of Health & Human Performance Advancement Council provides an opportunity for alumni and friends to actively assist the College through advocacy, consultation, and support for the continuing development of the College’s undergraduate and graduate programs. Serving as an advocacy group both on- and off-campus, the council helps promote a positive image of the College within the University, region, state, and nation.

HHP Advancement Council Leadership:

Chair: Mr. Alex Langley (’03, ’06)
Vice Chair: Mrs. Keri Carelas (’08)
 Secretary: Ms. Wanda Montano (’74)

HHP Advancement Council Committees:

Membership Committee (chair: Ms. Alice Keene)
Marketing Committee (co-chairs: Ms. Erika Taylor; Ms. Wanda Montano)

HHP Advancement Council Interest Groups (currently active)

HHP ROTC Program Support and Military Affairs Interest Group
HHP Event Support Interest Group

Graduation, Celebration of Philanthropy and Service, Alumni tailgate at ECU Baseball, Homecoming Breakfast, Scholarship Social

HHP Learner/Student Success Interest Group
Clothing Closet

HHP Advancement Council Membership Roster
Mrs. Mary-Douglas Andrews
Mrs. Keri Carelas (’08)
Dr. J. Worth Carter (’74, ’77)
Mrs. Dawn Cash-Salau
Mrs. Barbara Dominick
Mr. Spencer Elliott (’03)
Mr. Duane Grooms (’80, ’82)
Maj. General (retired) William “Dutch” Holland (’75)
Ms. Alice F. Keene
Mrs. Jenni Kolczynski
Mr. Alex Langley (’03, ’06)
Ms. Nancy Mize
Ms. Wanda Montano (’74)
Mr. Jared Plummer (’04)
Ms. Erika Taylor (‘17)
Mr. Clay Walker (’89)
Mr. George Whitfield (’69)
Ms. Carole Wilson (’81, ’84)

Distinguished Patrons:
Mr. Jim Dill (’79)
Mr. John Isreal (’82)
Maj. (retired) Melvin T. Whittenburg (’88)


Contact Us

If you have questions about the College of Health and Human Performance Academic Programs, want to become a community partner or for more information.

Contact Us